March Reads and a Welcome to the 2nd Quarter of the Year

Yey, a month into my pet project The BiblioPile and I have five book blogs already. So here are the books that I read for the month of March:

My favorites are A Clockwork Orange and The Great Gatsby.

I realized how my reading list is disorganized, jumping from a dystopian novel to a contemporary romance novel. So for the month of April, I’ll be reading books from my favorite genre, Young Adult fiction. Huzzah. No worries about vampires though. J

I’m quite excited to devour my recent purchases too. Here (hurrr):

Lady Chatterley’s Lover, D.H. Lawrence
Slow Man, J.M. Coetzee
The Legendary Adventures of Alexander
Protobiography, William Boyd
The School Inspector Calls, Gervase Phinn
The Talking Horse and the Sad Girl and the Village under the Sea, Mark Haddon
Astrid & Veronika, Linda Olsson
Leaving Home, Anita Brookner
March, Geraldine Brooks
Y in the Shadows, Karen Rivers
The Ghost Writer, Philip Roth
Deception, Philip Roth
How to Read and Why, Harold Bloom
The Plague, Albert Camus
Heavy Weather, P.G. Wodehouse
The Easter Parade, Richard Yates
The Average American Male, Chad Kultgen
A Plea for Eros, Siri Hustvedt
The Best of McSweeney’s
A Lover’s Discourse, Roland Barthes
Everything is Illuminated and Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, Jonathan Safran Foer
Persepolis II, Marjane Satrapi
Son of a Witch, Gregory McGuire

So there, I’m looking forward to the 2nd quarter of the year with more books. Huzzah.


This entry was posted in Monthly Reads and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to March Reads and a Welcome to the 2nd Quarter of the Year

  1. Jay says:

    All I can do now is to drool. 😐

Leave a Reply

